PTO Leadership 2017-18

To the Lawrence Community,

We concluded the PTO leadership nominations and elections last week. We had as many nominations as we had positions, so all nominees were confirmed at last week’s final scheduled PTO meeting. We wanted to introduce the 2017-2018 PTO leadership:

Mike Blaney, Amada Gordon, and Heather Hoganson

Co-Vice Presidents:
Ines Costa Diaz and Christina Grady

Vice-President of Technology:
Harold Price (Returning)

Holly Jordan (Returning), Jaimie Carrillo

Brandie Ratliff

New Board Members:
Grady Clouse, Ivey Bueno, Jenny Tam, Tamu Jackson and Chris Ternan

Returning Board Members:
Marcia Ramos, Kay Kobayashi and Laura O’Brien

There are always many ways you can get involved in PTO. The easiest is to attend the meetings. All of the PTO’s meetings are open to all members of the PTO (that is all parent’s and teachers of Lawrence students). If you are a parent you are a voting member of the PTO, and your thoughts and voice are welcome. Please make sure to mark your calendar for next year’s meetings once they are finalized and posted on the school official calendar during the summer.

The PTO leadership would like to thank the Nominating Committee:
Harold Price, Jennifer Tulipani and Chris Deister for their work in recruiting new leadership.

The Nominating Committee would like to thank all the incoming PTO leadership members for volunteering their time. Also, we would like to thank the current PTO leadership for their support. In particular, Holly Jordan for her hard work and ideas towards the end of the nomination cycle.

Have a great summer,

2016-2017 PTO Leadership
2016-2017 Lawerence Nominations and Election Committee

Comments are closed.